Housekeeping: Spring 2022 Plans and Beyond!

Hey guys

Spring is almost upon us and with it, that means there is plenty to discuss when a rock-solid anime season hits. That said, it is time as always to do a bit of housekeeping, see what’s happening and what you can expect from me in the next few months! Let’s get into it after the cut.

Blog Schedule

Cutting back my blog posts to only 5 days (or 4 every other week) has been good for my blog. It has helped cut down on those dry spells when there is nothing to talk about, and has made balancing real life and this hobby of mine far better. Things will probably stay this way for the future.

The Summer of Love IV

This May I’ll be revealing our next entry into our Summer of Love event! I’ve always had fun doing these, and I’ve finally selected the show that we will be looking at this year. Stay tuned for that reveal at the start of May!

Future Blog Posts

By the end of next week, I should have my list that I discussed last time mostly finished. As always these are more guidelines and goals instead of must-hit targets. Life happens, stuff gets in the way, and again, I don’t get paid for this. That being said I am committed to seeing a lot of these through, so here is what you can expect in the near and far future!

By the end of next week

Nekopara Volume 4

Infinite Stratos 2

On my Radar: Spring 2022

Spring 2022

Code Geass R2

Code Geass: Lelouch of the Resurrection

Goblin Slayer Special Re-Dive

The End of Evangelion

Hellsing Ultimate

Dress-Up Darling Character Dive

High School DxD Volume 3

Sword Art Online Volume 5

Before the end of 2022

The Summer of Love IV

Island Visual Novel

Vinland Saga Season 1

Cardcaptor Sakura

Cross Ange

Fourth Year Anniversary Posts

Long-Term Projects/Things I want to do/Who knows when they’ll come.

If it’s for my Daughter, I’d defeat even a Demon Lord! Light Novels

Bible Black Re-Dive

Parallel Paradise Manga

High School DxD Light Novels

Sword Art Online Light Novels

Quintessential Quintuplets Manga

To Love-RU

.Hack/Sign

As you can see, 2022 is chugging along at full steam. I hope that by this time next year, or the next housekeeping post. I’ll have continued to make better progress then I did last time. Of course things always change, new shows come and go, and sometimes more time or less is given to me. I do think I can get at least 70% of this done, sans the Long-term projects but we’ll see.

As always my heartfelt thanks to CrowIrinaLynnScottand infinitezenith  for always liking or sharing my posts and welcoming my comments. A big thanks goes to fellow bloggers as Jon Spencer and infinitezenith for always being there for chat or comment. I hope you’ve all been enjoying the blog as much as I enjoy working on it. Make sure to follow me on Twitter at @ShallowDivesAni if you aren’t already.

And as always. Thanks for reading my blog.

4 thoughts on “Housekeeping: Spring 2022 Plans and Beyond!

Leave a comment