Don’t @ Me: Six of my Anime Opinions: The MILF Rises Edition

It’s Monday, which means it is time for this! Welcome back to Don’t @ Me! The place where, like Rentaro from 100 Girlfriends. I become a god, I god I say! And I give you my thoughts, views, opinions and everything else on the anime and manga world. Haven’t done this in a few weeks, but now I got some stuff to say! Let’s get into it!

  1. I have not laughed so much and so hard than I have reading the 100 Girlfriends manga. Like holy SHIT is it some of the best harem stuff I’ve seen in years. Brimming with confidence, completely comfortable with its premise and a titanium commitment to it.
  2. Like it doesn’t have the raw ecchi of To-Love Ru, but it feels like a far better version of that series. With a better plot, character you care about and more than one fucking joke.
  3. I might have been too hasty to dismiss Frieren: Beyond Journey’s End. I’m going it set some time aside in the Holiday to really sit down and watch it again. Considering the buzz around it, I think I need to give it another shot. We’ll see how it ends up.
  4. Because honestly, my front-runner for anime of the year (it’s been a very feast/famine sort of year) is honestly the Suzume movie and like, does that even count? Is it fair to count an anime film? I don’t know.
  5. I heard Rising of the Shield Hero actually got fucking money and that the new season has been a real turn around. Can anyone confirm that?
  6. Gonna be starting up Black Lagoon this week. Never watched it, but I’ve heard good things. Sides, that girl in hot-pants looks real nice.

Leave a comment